If you are a woman who is of post-puberty age and are on Facebook, Zivame is looking for you. And it is going to find you, shoot incessant ads at you till you give in and buy a bloody bra. Or a panty.

I finally did go and decide to buy something from the website. But since I am a blogger (of repute , of course), I also decided to do a review and a comparison with Pretty Secrets – another lingerie website.

Right off the bat, let me tell you that Zivame doesn’t have any of its own brands, it stocks other brands like Enamor, Triumph etc. Pretty Secrets only has its own products.

Since I am well endowed, any lingerie store in India – online or offline- won’t stock my size. Hence, I bought panties. The review and comparison will do an overview of the collection, the prices, the delivery and more. Yes, I am pretty comprehensive like that.

Home Page

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.43.44 amScreen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.40.38 am

 

As is obvious, Pretty Secrets uses plenty of colour and firing models, making it’s overall look much better.

 

Swim Wear Round – Collection

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.45.48 am

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.32.21 am

 

Okay, Zivame clearly is aiming for the aunty customer because nothing explains these yawn-inducing patterns of swimwear. Surely they know that the customer has moved beyond these, right?

Bra Round

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.43.09 am

 

Again, in terms of user experience and how pretty the site looks, Pretty Secrets does better. Also, all those satiny finish bras are too old school for my liking. I am sorry but I forgot to click one of the Pretty Secrets page.

Panty collection

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.49.03 am

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.48.20 am

Both have an interesting collection though Zivame offers more options in the mid-range.

Shopping

I went ahead and bought a pack of three from both websites.

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.55.40 am

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.54.07 am

I will admit that while the Pretty Secrets one is more my style, Zivame offers some real value for money here. By the way, when you want to check your size, Pretty Secrets offers the measurements in centimetres which I found kind of difficult. I think most of us only know our hip measurements in inches.

On to the checkout

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 11.02.46 am

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 11.01.46 am

They both charged me for shipping. With Zivame, I understand, it was only for Rs. 276 and that’s a small order. For Pretty Secrets, it was Rs.799 and they still charged me shipping. Also, I know for a fact that Pretty Secrets is based out of Mumbai and if they checked my pin code, they would know too. Surely they can afford to deliver within Mumbai for cheap, right?

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 11.01.13 am

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 10.56.47 am

 

Pretty Secrets then asks you to fill in extra details and register with them. I find this an extremely annoying step. I just want to shop and be done with it. Zivame offers you an option where you can checkout as a guest.

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 11.06.55 am

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 11.06.26 am

Both the website offer almost the same payment options. You can pay COD, by card and of course, the PayU money or other versions of it.

When it arrived

IMG_20151128_145323

IMG_20151201_194057

The Zivame arrived first. In fact, I think it was home by the 3rd day of placing the order. The Pretty Secrets one came in about 4 days. Both were packed in discreet packaging- you couldn’t tell from outside there were panties inside. However, the Zivame panties came in a plastic packing that looked frayed. The Pretty Secrets one was much better and even came with an offer.

IMG_20151201_194113

 

Verdict: People will be divided over this one and will have to choose. Zivame is probably better for your run of the mill everyday essentials but if you are looking at something pretty and fun, Pretty Secrets may be the way to go. Zivame does win the price round hands down and yes, the product is good but personally, the colours, combinations and styles available on Pretty Secrets were more enticing to me. 

 

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

Kromakay Entrance
Salon Review : Kromakay, Juhu
Spa Review: Tattva Spa, Mumbai. Where Luxury Meets Affordability
Liv It Up
Don’t Wake Up With a Hangover. Liv It Up is here.
Should You Go Pro on Gaana? Find out with this App Review
Kiko Milano
#Firstlook and Store Walkthrough : Kiko Milano, Seawoods Grand Central Mall
Black Tee Fashion
5 Ways to Wear Your Basic Black Tee- Plus Size Fashion
Kiko Milano
Kiko Milano is Coming To Mumbai. Finally.
Lakme 9 to 5 Powder Foundation
Makeup Review: Lakme 9 to 5 Primer + Matte Powder Foundation
Shower Sex
5 Things They Don’t Tell You About Shower Sex
Healthy Relationship
5 Healthy Things You Can Do For Your Relationship, Right Now
Hourly Hotels
4 Websites Where You Can Book Hotels By The Hour. For Your Pleasure
5 Tips To Avoid (Or atleast try) Putting on Weight This Diwali
Health
5 Simple Hacks To Get Healthier
Rakhi Brother 2017
Dear Brother, I Don’t Want Your Protection. I Will Take These Instead
Lipstick Under My Burkha
Lipstick Under My Burkha Is The Best Form Of Feminism
5 Tips To Avoid (Or atleast try) Putting on Weight This Diwali
Vistaprint
Review: Printing Your Visting Cards With Vistaprint
Kickstart Your Journey To Stardom
Should You Go Pro on Gaana? Find out with this App Review
Website Review: LittleApp.in
Powerhouse Gym, Juhu : Walkthrough and Tour
Hotel Review: Saj By The Lake, Malshej Ghat
Hotel Review: Vivanta By Taj, Cuffe Parade
Event Review: Sab Chalta Hai, The Barking Deer