I am a sucker for good deal.  I am the person who goes to always gets upsold at places. Especially places where they will give you extra fries for that extra 50 rupees or something. The extra weight is complimentary, of course.  So when I found out about this website, I was excited and rubbing my hands together with glee (yes, deals do this to me). So, let’s get started. I tell you what the website is like, what kind of deals and lots more. A complete review. You can find it here: https://littleapp.in/

This is a website where you can get hyperlocal deals so it’ll probably get you a great price from your local subziwala. Okay, I may be pushing it a little bit here but yes, deals at places close to you which is important because I am not going to Andheri West for any deal. Nobody goes to Andheri West unless they are struggling actors, actually.

Also, the irony of it being called LittleApp and me doing a website review is not lost on me but let that go, will you?

 

The Website

The landing page of the website is clean and has a nice interface. There’s a lot of purple and I assume that’s because everyone here likes Barney. Because I live in Mumbai, I clicked on Mumbai. Stating the obvious is so much fun. Anyway, there was also a pop up a second later asking me for my city which threw me off a little bit.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.43.22 pm

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.43.57 pm

Again, I clicked on Mumbai. There was a popup asking me to subscribe but I wanted to first explore the website before making any long term commitments so I shooed this away.

Once on the Mumbai page, there were several deals to choose from as you can see.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.44.32 pm

Now, I went through everything because I am the curious cat but I am predictable so I went into the Spa and salon deals. But of course. See here: https://littleapp.in/deals/spas-and-salons-in-mumbai

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.47.57 pm

When you just click on it, it loads all the deals the website has. You can then streamline them by choosing the options you want. Like by locality, or by price. You can even filter it according to whether it’s for a male or female or both or for kids. You can choose according to the kind of service and of course, by price. Oh, you can choose by rating as well. Yes, you are a little spoiled.

Now, this one deal was looking particularly appealing so I went ahead and clicked on it. The listing doesn’t have pictures yet and I do think that could enhance the user experience. Anyway, here’s the interesting deal.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.50.44 pm

It gives you options of the services you want and tells you what percentage you are getting off on that deal. On the right, it also lists some other deals which could be interesting to you. This I got very distracted by, also tempted by.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.50.54 pm

After spending some time looking at all the deals and forgetting why I was really on the website at all, I came back and decided to go with the first option.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.51.15 pm

I liked how detailed this was. It had when it was valid for , for how many people, the services included and the expiry, all clearly mentioned.

II clicked on the buy button and was taken to a details tab. Here, I was asked for my number and was sent an OTP that I had to key in. So glad they didn’t ask me for my email address, the height of my child and other random details.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.52.00 pm

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.52.42 pm

Now, all I had to do is pay. I had lots of options to choose from but it automatically detected my Paytm and asked if thats how I wanted to pay. You can choose to pay by PayTm, your credit/debit card and Netbanking. I paid by card. And it was done.

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 12.53.19 pm

The website has some pretty interesting options. Once your deals is bought, you get a confirmation. This means that you’ve bought the deal. But, as with all deal websites, you have to actually call the merchant to make a booking and confirm a time and date. Little App actually recommends calling the place. Please don’t saunter in expecting service, because, well, nobody does that. It’s all paperless, you don’t have to print it out or anything, just show them the email from Little App.

Verdict: Overall, I think the website is a good idea and if you are the kind that likes to indulge regularly, it’s nice to have this handy so you don’t break the bank. It also has some interesting deals in the Things To Do category so do check that out. I am super helpful, so here’s a link: https://littleapp.in/deals/thingstodo-in-mumbai. However, there are some chinks, like pictures and the like which can be worked on. 

Destress Quotient: 3.5 AAHs

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

Hairmasters Bandra
Salon Review: Hairmasters Luxury Salon, Bandra
Kromakay Entrance
Salon Review : Kromakay, Juhu
Spa Review: Tattva Spa, Mumbai. Where Luxury Meets Affordability
Liv It Up
Don’t Wake Up With a Hangover. Liv It Up is here.
Kiko Milano
#Firstlook and Store Walkthrough : Kiko Milano, Seawoods Grand Central Mall
Black Tee Fashion
5 Ways to Wear Your Basic Black Tee- Plus Size Fashion
Kiko Milano
Kiko Milano is Coming To Mumbai. Finally.
Lakme 9 to 5 Powder Foundation
Makeup Review: Lakme 9 to 5 Primer + Matte Powder Foundation
Diwali skincare
5 Easy Skincare Tips for Diwali
Shower Sex
5 Things They Don’t Tell You About Shower Sex
Healthy Relationship
5 Healthy Things You Can Do For Your Relationship, Right Now
Hourly Hotels
4 Websites Where You Can Book Hotels By The Hour. For Your Pleasure
Health
5 Simple Hacks To Get Healthier
Rakhi Brother 2017
Dear Brother, I Don’t Want Your Protection. I Will Take These Instead
Lipstick Under My Burkha
Lipstick Under My Burkha Is The Best Form Of Feminism
5 Tips To Avoid (Or atleast try) Putting on Weight This Diwali
Vistaprint
Review: Printing Your Visting Cards With Vistaprint
Kickstart Your Journey To Stardom
Should You Go Pro on Gaana? Find out with this App Review
Website Review: LittleApp.in
Powerhouse Gym, Juhu : Walkthrough and Tour
Hotel Review: Saj By The Lake, Malshej Ghat
Hotel Review: Vivanta By Taj, Cuffe Parade
Event Review: Sab Chalta Hai, The Barking Deer